網站收集私隱資料聲明

本網站由民政事務部(Department of Home Affairs)管理。本部門會按1988 年私隱法案(Privacy Act 1988)內的《澳洲私隱原則》(Australian Privacy Principles, APPs),致力保護您的私隱。原則內列出我們收集、儲存、使用及披露個人資料的方式,以及您要求查閱及更正該等資料的權利。

個人資料是指「有關已知的個人或合理可識別的個人的資料或意見:無論資料或意見是否屬實;並且無論資料或意見是否以有形或無形方式記錄」。

除了根據《私隱法案》內規定我們的責任外,我們持有的資料也可能受到保密和不可披露法例的約束,例如1958 年移民法案(Migration Act 1958)2015 年澳洲邊防部隊法案 (Australian Border Force Act 2015)

本私隱聲明陳述我們透過我們網站收集個人資料的原因,和我們會如何管理此等資料。有關我們處理個人資料的詳情,請參閱本部門的私隱政策,您可以瀏覽此處

本網站可能含有其他網站的連結。本部門對連結網站的私隱守則或內容概不負責,而這些網站並不在本私隱聲明的涵蓋範圍內。

我們為何收集您的資料

收集有關您如何使用我們網站的資料,有助我們改善網站,並為您提供更好的體驗。例如,這可以幫助我們找出何等資料的使用率最高或最低、找出中斷的連結,並找出諸如瓶頸點等問題。

您可以瀏覽本網站,而無需告知我們您是誰或披露其他個人資料,除非您選擇向我們傳送您的聯絡方法或提出意見。

我們如何收集您的資料

網站瀏覽數據

當您瀏覽我們的網站時,我們會記錄下列資料:

  • 您的 IP 或伺服器位址
  • 您瀏覽我們網站的日期和時間
  • 使用的瀏覽器類型
  • 您的作業系統 (例如,Windows、MAC)
  • 您的頂級網域名稱,例如 .com, .gov, .au, .uk
  • 推薦來源網站的位址 (您曾瀏覽與我們有連結的網站,通常是搜尋引擎)
  • 您瀏覽的網頁位址及您下載的文件
  • 檢視頁面所花的時間
  • 向您傳送資料所需的時間。

我們只會將這些資料用於統計分析和系統管理的目的。除非執法機構或其他政府機構行使其法律權力要檢查我們的網際網路伺服器記錄以進行調查,否則我們不會企圖識別使用者或其瀏覽活動。

Cookies

我們的網站 (australian-values.gov.au) 會在您的電腦上放入小型檔案 (稱為「cookies」)。 我們使用 cookies 來收集有關您如何使用我們網站的資料,同時當您瀏覽我們網站的不同 頁面時, 也可以追蹤您的瀏覽情況,並記住您的網站偏好。

您可以變更您的網頁瀏覽器設定,以拒絕接受cookies,或在每次網站希望在您的瀏覽器中加入cookies時提示您。但是,若您這樣做,您可能無法使用本網站的完整功能。

我們使用兩種 cookie 類型——工作階段cookies和永久性cookies。工作階段cookies是短暫 的cookies,只在瀏覽工作階段期間使用,而且會在您結束瀏覽器時失效。永久性cookies會儲存在您的電腦內,它會有一個到期日期 (通常超越目前瀏覽工作階段的終止時間), 並且可能會用來追蹤您在返回我們網站時的瀏覽行為。

此資料只用於協助您更有效率地使用我們的網站系統,而不是追蹤您在網際網路上的活動。 我們網站使用的 cookies 不會儲存任何個人資料。

Google分析(Google Analytics)

本網站使用Google分析,該服務會將網站流量數據傳送到美國的Google伺服器。Google分析不會識別個人用戶或將您的 IP 地址與Google持有的任何其他數據聯繫。我們使用Google 分析提供的報告,協助我們了解網站流量和網頁使用情況。

使用本網站,即表示您同意Google按Google的私隱政策處理您的資料及用於上述目的。您可以選擇退出Google 分析,方法是停用或拒絕接受cookie、停用JavaScript, 或使用Google提供的退出選項

電子郵件

若您將個人資料用電子郵件方式向我們提供,或透過本網站的「聯絡我們」選項傳送給我們:

  • 我們會記錄您的電子郵件地址和任何其他提交的資料
  • 我們會按您提供資料的目的使用此等資料
  • 您的電子郵件地址不會被加入郵寄名單,除非您特別為此目的提供電子郵件地址。

若您未能向我們提供最低要求的資料(通常標有星號*,而一般是電子郵件地址),我們可能無法回覆您。

我們向誰披露您的資料

我們不會向任何其他人士或第三方披露您的個人資料,除非:

  • 您同意我們這樣做
  • 獲澳洲法例或法院/審裁處命令授權或要求,或
  • 此符合APPs其中之一的其他例外情況。

我們如何保護您的個人資料

我們會保持一系列實際、技術和行政保護措施,以助保護我們所收集和持有的個人資料。例如,我們會:

  • 持續更新和測試我們的安全技術
  • 訓練我們的員工了解維護您的資料私隱和安全的重要性。
  • 限制只有獲授權的員工才可以存取您的個人資料。

如需有關引導我們的安全措施和程序的政府整體標準和指引的進一步資料,請參閱澳洲政府資訊安全手冊Australian Government Information Security Manual (ISM)保安政策框架Protective Security Policy Framework (PSPF)

如何存取或更正您的個人資料

根據1982 年資訊自由法案(Freedom of Information Act 1982)和《私隱法案》, 您可要求查閱及更正您的個人資料。我們的私隱政策闡述了您可以如何存取我們所持有關於您的個人資料,或您可以如何要求更正此等資料。

疑慮和投訴

若您認為本部門在處理您的個人資料時,違反我們在APPs中的責任,我們的私隱政策闡述了您可以如何提出投訴,以及我們將如何處理您的投訴。

聯絡我們的方式

所有聯絡資料可瀏覽本部門網頁:www.homeaffairs.gov.au

或者,您可以透過以下方式提供意見反饋

  • 使用網上意見表
  • 寄信至:
  • The Manager Global Feedback Unit
    GPO Box 241
    Melbourne VIC 3001 AustraliaThe Manager Global Feedback UnitGPO Box 241Melbourne VIC 3001 Australia

此文章也可用於下述途徑查閱:

This post is also available in: English (英語) 简体中文 (簡體中文) Tiếng Việt (越南語) العربية (阿拉伯語)

On Thursday 29 February 2024 the Australian Values Program and its online engagement channels will be closed. We would like to thank everyone who shared their stories or engaged with the Australian Values Program in its three years of operation through the website, X, YouTube, Instagram and Facebook.

The values will continue to hold their place in our diverse and inclusive community through other initiatives, as well as playing an integral part of the visa application process and Australian Citizenship test. For more info visit the Australian Values page.

X

Website privacy collection notice

This website is managed by the Department of Home Affairs (the Department). The Department is committed to protecting your privacy in line with our obligations under Australian Privacy Principles (APPs) contained in the Privacy Act 1988. The APPs set out the manner in which we may collect, store, use and disclose personal information and your right to seek access to and correction of that information.

Personal information means ‘information or an opinion about an identified individual, or an individual who is reasonably identifiable: whether the information or opinion is true or not; and whether the information or opinion is recorded in a material form or not’.

In addition to our obligations under the Privacy Act, the information we hold may also be subject to secrecy and non-disclosure provisions, such as those in the Migration Act 1958 and Australian Border Force Act 2015.

This privacy notice tells you why we collect the personal information that we receive through our website and how we will manage it. Further information about our personal information handling practices is available from the Department’s privacy policy, which you can access here.

This website may contain links to other websites. The Department is not responsible for the privacy practices or the content of linked websites and those sites are not covered by this Privacy Notice.

Why we collect your information

Gathering information about how you use our website helps us to improve our website and provide you with a better experience. For example, it helps us to discover what information is most and least accessed, identify broken links and locate problems such as congestion points.

You can visit this site without telling us who you are or revealing other personal information. , unless you choose to send us a contact or feedback.

How we collect your information

Site visit data

We log the following information when you visit our website:

  • your IP or server address
  • the date and time of your visit to our website
  • the type of browser used
  • your operating system (for example, Windows, MAC)
  • your top level domain name, such as .com, .gov, .au, .uk
  • the address of the referring site (the previous site you visited that linked to ours, typically a search engine)
  • the address of the pages you visited and the documents you downloaded
  • time spent viewing a page
  • the time taken to transmit the information to you.

We only use this information for statistical analysis and systems administration purposes. We make no attempt to identify users or their browsing activities, except in the event that a law enforcement agency or other government agency exercises its legal authority to inspect our internet web server logs for an investigation.

Cookies

Our website, australian-values.gov.au, puts small files (known as ‘cookies’) onto your computer. We use cookies in order to gather information about how you use our website, but also as a tool to keep track of your visit as you navigate different pages of our website and remember your site preferences.

You can change your web browser settings to reject cookies or to prompt you each time a website wishes to add a cookie to your browser. However, if you do this you may not be able to use the full functionality of this website.

We use two cookie types – session cookies and persistent cookies. Session cookies are short-lived, are used only during a browsing session, and expire when you quit your browser. Persistent cookies are stored on your computer, contain an expiry date (usually beyond the termination of the current browsing session), and may be used to track your browsing behaviour upon return to our website.

This information is only used to help you use our website systems more efficiently, not to track your movements through the internet. No personal information is stored within cookies used by our website.

Google Analytics

This website uses Google Analytics, a service which transmits website traffic data to Google servers in the United States. Google Analytics does not identify individual users or associate your IP address with any other data held by Google. We use reports provided by Google Analytics to help us understand website traffic and webpage usage.

By using this website, you consent to the processing of data about you by Google in the manner described in Google’s Privacy Policy and for the purposes set out above. You can opt out of Google Analytics if you disable or refuse the cookie, disable JavaScript, or use the opt-out service provided by Google.

Emails

If you email us personal information or provide it to us through a ‘contact us’ option on this website:

  • we will record your email address and any other information submitted
  • we will use this information for the purpose for which you provide it
  • your email address will not be added to a mailing list unless provided by you specifically for that purpose.

If you fail to provide us with a minimum level of information (usually marked with an asterisk and generally, an email address), we may not be able to respond to you.

Who we disclose your information to

Your personal information will not be disclosed to any other person or third party unless:

  • you give us your consent to do so
  • it is authorised or required by or under an Australian law or a court/tribunal order, or
  • it meets one of the other exceptions in the APPs.

How we protect your personal information

We maintain a range of physical, technical and administrative safeguards to help protect the personal information we collect and hold. For example, we:

  • update and test our security technology on an ongoing basis
  • train our employees about the importance of maintaining the privacy and security of your information.
  • restrict access to your personal information to authorised employees.

For further information about the whole-of-government standards and guidelines that guide our security practices and procedures please refer to the Australian Government Information Security Manual (ISM) and the Protective Security Policy Framework (PSPF).

How you can access or correct your personal information

You can make a request for access and correction of your personal information under the Freedom of Information Act 1982 and the Privacy Act. Our Privacy Policy explains how you can seek access to the personal information that we hold about you, or how can you seek to have this information corrected.

Concerns and complaints

If you believe that the Department has handled your personal information in a way that breaches our obligations in the APPs, our Privacy Policy explains how you can make a complaint and how we will deal with your complaint.

How you can contact us

Full contact details can be found on the Department’s website: www.homeaffairs.gov.au[DB3] 

Alternatively, you can provide feedback by:

  • using the online feedback form
  • writing to:
    • The Manager Global Feedback Unit
      GPO Box 241
      Melbourne VIC 3001 Australia

This post is also available in: 简体中文 (Chinese (Simplified)) 繁體中文 (Chinese (Traditional)) العربية (Arabic) Tiếng Việt (Vietnamese)